The Acorn is the project of Ottawa-based singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rolf Klausener.

With music spanning multiple genres, from minimal electro and art folk, The Acorn has established itself as one of Canada's most enduring musical acts of the last decade.  At its heart lies Klausener's vivid songwriting and esoteric production.

Over the last decade, The Acorn has released 4 full-length albums, and multiple EPs, and has toured worldwide with notable artists like Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes,  and Elbow. 

Both their critically-acclaimed 2007 album, Glory Hope Mountain, and 2015's Vieux Loup were long-listed for Canada's Polaris Music Prize.


At different times over the last decade, THE ACORN has taken on many forms. Many of this project's recordings and live shows couldn't have been possible without the inimitable contributions of:

Patrick Johnson / drums & percussion
Adam Saikaley / keys, electronics
Martin Charbonneau / bass

Jeff DeButte / guitars, bass, singing
Jeffrey Malecki / drums & percussion
Howie Tsui / guitars
Keiko Devaux / keys & piano
Jordan Howard / guitars
Steve Lappano / bass
Mike Dubue / keys
Shaun Weadick / percussion & guitars